Final manuscript due date has been extended to Sept.20, 2012. Early registration deadline has been extended to Sept.20, 2012. Hotel information is now available.
Keynote Speakers


Professor Khaled Ben Letaief
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong


Khaled Ben Letaief received the BS degree with distinction in Electrical Engineering from Purdue University at West Lafayette, Indiana, USA, in December 1984. He received the MS and Ph.D. Degrees in Electrical Engineering from Purdue University, in August 1986, and May 1990, respectively.
        From 1990 to 1993, he was a faculty member at the University of Melbourne, Australia. Since 1993, he has been with the Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HKUST) where he is currently the Dean of Engineering. He is also Chair Professor of Electronic and Computer Engineering as well as the Director of the Hong Kong Telecom Institute of Information Technology as well as that of the Wireless IC System Design Center. His current research interests include wireless and mobile networks, Broadband wireless access, OFDM, Cooperative networks, Cognitive radio, MIMO, and Beyond 3G systems. In these areas, he has over 400 journal and conference papers and given invited keynote talks as well as courses all over the world. He has also 3 granted patents and 10 pending US patents.
        Dr. Letaief served as consultants for different organizations and is the founding Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications. He has served on the editorial board of other prestigious journals including the IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications - Wireless Series (as Editor-in-Chief). He has been involved in organizing a number of major international conferences and events. These include serving General Co-Chair of IEEE WCNC'07; Technical Program Co-Chair of ICC'08, and Vice General Chair of ICC'10.
        He served as an elected member of the IEEE Communications Society Board of Governors, and IEEE Distinguished lecturer. He also served as the Chair of the IEEE Communications Society Technical Committee on Wireless Communications, Chair of the Steering Committee of the IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications, and Chair of the 2008 IEEE Technical Activities/Member and Geographic Activities Visits Program. He is a member of the IEEE Communications Society and IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Fellow Evaluation Committees as well as member of the IEEE Technical Activities Board/PSPB Products & Services Committee.
He is the recipient of many distinguished awards including the 2007 IEEE Communications Society Publications Exemplary Award and 9 Best Paper Awards with the latest being the prestigious 2009 IEEE Marconi Prize Paper Award in Wireless Communications.
        Dr. Letaief is a Fellow of IEEE and is currently serving as the Vice-President for Conferences of the IEEE Communications Society. He is also recognized by Thomson Reuters as an ISI Highly Cited Researcher.

Copyright @ WCSP2012. All rights reserved. 苏ICP备09019353号