

PRELIMINARY CALL FOR PAPERS

The Ninth International Conference on Wireless Communications and Signal Processing

October 11-13, 2017, Nanjing, China

http://www.ic-wcsp.org

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chair

Xiaohu You, Southeast University, China

TPC Chair

Jun Zheng, Southeast University, China

TPC Co-Chairs

Nirwan Ansari, New Jersey Institute of Tech., USA **Pascal Lorenz**, University of Haute-Alsace, France

Publicity Co-Chairs

Koichi Asatani, Kogakuin University, Japan Abbas Jamalipour, University of Sydney, Australia Hussein T. Mouftah, University of Ottawa, Canada

Publication Co-Chairs

Feng Yan, Southeast University, China Anais Vergne, TELECOM ParisTech, France

Financial Chair

Xiangyang Wang, Southeast University, China

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

Bin Sheng, Southeast University, China **Jiaheng Wang**, Southeast University, China

Conference Secretary

Chuan Zhang, Southeast University, China

Steering Committee Chair

Guangguo Bi, Southeast University, China

International Advisory Committee Chair Xuemin (Sherman) Shen, University of Waterloo, Canada

Paper Submission:

Please visit the conference website at www.ic-wcsp.org for instructions.

Important Dates:

Submission deadline: June 15, 2017 Acceptance notification: Aug. 15, 2017 Camera-ready paper: Aug. 31, 2017 Conference dates: Oct. 11-13, 2017 Overview: The annual International Conference on Wireless Communications and Signal Processing (WCSP) aims to provide a forum that brings together International researchers from academia and practitioners in industry to meet and exchange ideas and recent research work on all aspects of wireless communications and signal processing. Following the great success of WCSP'09-16, the ninth edition of the event, WCSP 2017, will be held in Nanjing, Jiangsu, China, on October 11-13, 2017. The conference will feature keynote speeches and technical sessions, and will be colocated with IEEE 5G Summit, which will be held on October 14, 2017.

Technical Symposia: Prospective authors are welcome to submit original technical papers to the following symposia:

1. Ad Hoc and Sensor Networking Symposium

Co-Chairs: Cheng Li Memorial University, Canada Changle Li Xidian University, China Inria Lille Nord, France

Hai Wang PLA University of Technology, China

2. Communication Theory Symposium

Co-Chairs: Jinxian Wu University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, USA Wen Chen Shanghai Jiaotong University, China Li Chen Sun Yat-Sen University, China University of South Carolina, USA

3. Wireless Communications Symposium

Co-Chairs: Dongming Wang Southeast University, China Weixiao Meng Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Hidekazu Murata Kyoto University, Japan

Jinhong Yuan University of New South Wales, Australia

4. Wireless Networking Symposium

Co-Chairs: Zhifeng Zhao Zhejiang University, China

Mellike Erol-Kantarci University of Ottawa. Canada

Xiaohu Ge Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Shiwen Mao Auburn University, USA

5. Wireless Network Security Symposium

Co-Chairs: Yi Qian University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA

Song Guo The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Zhou Su Shanghai University, China

Peter Meuller Zurich IBM Research Lab, Switzerland

6. Signal Processing Symposium

Co-Chairs: Yongming Huang Southeast University, China

Shaodan Ma University of Macau, China Kit Wong University College London, UK

Organizer: Southeast University, China Technical Co-Sponsors: IEEE Communications Society Nanjing Chapter, IEEE SP Society Nanjing Chapter